Regular price $50.00 $50.00 Unit price per

The Official 2024 SXSW Comedy Poster was designed by famed artist, Bill Sienkiewicz and printed in a limited run of 200. 

Final Size 18x24"


Bill Sienkiewicz (pronounced sin-KEV-ich) is a multi-Eisner Award-winning and Emmy Award-nominated artist known for revamping the style of comic and graphic novel illustration—a feat earning him an international reputation across media industries, as well as entrée into the Eisner Hall of Fame. He is most noted for Marvel's Elektra: Assassin, Moon Knight, and New Mutants—inspiring FX’s Legion and Disney’s New Mutants—and his acclaimed graphic novel Stray Toasters. He earned two Emmy nominations for his work on the animated series Where in the World Is Carmen Sandiego? Sienkiewicz has also contributed on-set and promotional artwork for Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse and Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse, The Batman, Dune, Moon Knight series, 2018 Halloween remake, Logan, The Grinch, The Green Mile, and Unforgiven. His work has graced numerous album and book covers, U.S. Olympic campaigns, and museums and galleries across the U.S., Canada, Europe, and Brazil.


"The SXSW Comedy Festival has an edgy indie vibe that appeals to the masses. 

I wanted to play with that seeming contradiction. To evoke the same energy by combining two disparate elements: the colorful innocence of a gumball machine, a benign pleasure of childhood—and a human skull, the future that awaits us all. 

Because this juxtaposition borders both interesting and clichéd, it felt challenging and dangerous enough to commit to fully. Meaning it could either work or end up in the ditch. And I love that tightrope walk.

Viewers can decide for themselves where the image falls.

Just like with comedy."

Listed on the poster:

Adam Kesner
Aida Rodriguez
Andrew Rannells
Annie Lederman
Beth Stelling
Brian Simpson
Cazzie David
Chris Fleming
Chris Gethard
Conan O'Brien
Christina Catherine Martinez
Courtney Pauroso
Doug Benson
Dulcé Sloan
Dustin Ybarra
Erin Jackson
Frank Oz
Hannah Einbinder
Ikechukwu Ufomadu
Jaboukie Young-White
James Adomian
Joe DeRosa
John Leguizamo
Jon Gabrus
Jourdain Fisher
Judd Apatow
Leonard Maltin
Lilly Singh
Lucia Aniello
Luisa Omielan
Lynne Koplitz
Matt Besser
Napoleon Emill
Natalie Palamides
Nathan Macintosh
Nick Kroll
Nick Thune
Orlando Leyba
Pamela Adlon
Paul Scheer
Pete Lee
Punkie Johnson
Rich Vos
Rick Glassman
Robert Smigel
Samantha Bee
Stuart Goldsmith
Tone Bell
Yamaneika Saunders
Zach Zucker